Library Header back to home

Library Directory

Library's main contact:

Phone: (718) 409-7231
Fax: (718) 409-4680
Email: library@sunymaritime.edu

Departments:

Acquisitions

718-409-7229

Archives

718-409-7237

Cataloging

718-409-7232

Director's Office

718-409-7236

Interlibrary Loan

718-409-7231

Periodicals

718-409-7229

Readers' Services

718-409-7231

Reference

718-409-7231/7230

Technical Services

718-409-7229


Staff

Laurel Angrist, M.A., M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Reference Librarian (PT)
718-409-7231
langrist@sunymaritime.edu

Ian August, M.S.
(University at Albany)
Instructional Designer
718-409-4104
iaugust@sunymaritime.edu

Katie Bram, M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Acquisitions and User Services Librarian
718-409-7229
kbram@sunymaritime.edu

     Liaison to:

  • GBAT

Jannette D'Esposito, M.L.S.
(St. John's University)
Reference Librarian (PT)
718-409-7231
jdesposito@sunymaritime.edu

Veronica Gaffney, B.B.A.
(Lehman College, City University of New York)
Library Assistant
718-409-7257
vgaffney@sunymaritime.edu

Kristin Hart, M.A., M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Library Director
718-409-7236
khart@sunymaritime.edu

     Liaison to:

  • Engineering

Geraldine Hebert, M.L.I.S., M.I.S.
(North Carolina Central University)
Reference Librarian (PT)
718-409-7231
ghebert@sunymaritime.edu

Rebecca Hyams, M.A., M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Cataloging and Digital Services Librarian
718-409-7232
rhyams@sunymaritime.edu

     Liaison to:

  • Humanities

Mona Ramonetti, M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Collection Development and Outreach Librarian
Institutional Archivist
718-409-7237
mramonetti@sunymaritime.edu

     Liaison to:

  • LEAD 101
  • Naval Science
  • PET
  • Science

Annie Tummino, M.L.S.
(Queens College, City University of New York)
Archives and Scholarly Communications Librarian
718-409-7228
atummino@sunymaritime.edu

     Liaison to:

  • Marine Transportation

Martin Zmijewski, M.L.I.S.
(Long Island University- C.W. Post)
Reference Librarian (PT)
718-409-7231
mzmijewski@sunymaritime.edu